Members Space
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Users > Musical works > Products and tariffs > Audiovisual > Video copies of musical works (eg DVDs)
JAVASCRIPT IS NOT ACTIVE ! For more information click here.
Audiovisual
Skip Navigation Links
Video copies of musical works (eg DVDs)
Video clips
Video copies of cinematographic works (eg DVDs)
Shortcuts
Skip Navigation Links
Membership directory - Musical works
Repertoire of musical works
Membership directory - Artworks
Downloadable documents


A video copy of a musical work is a copy of a predominantly musical audiovisual work on any video medium (such as DVD). The following works are considered to be predominantly audiovisual works:

  • Show or concert captions;
  • Video clips;
  • Variety programs;
  • Physical exercise shows;
  • Documentaries on music, artists or composers.

What rights does this license authorize?

This license authorizes you to:

  • Reproduce, assemble or mix musical works that are part of the SODRAC repertoire and that are already synchronized to an audiovisual work with the final visual cut of all musical video copies listed in the license request;
  • Reproduce any musical work thus synchronized to this musical video copy according to the specifications that appear on the backside of the reproduction license.

How to obtain a license

  • Members of the Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ): on May 30, 2012, SODRAC and ADISQ reached an agreement in principle concerning phonogram (CDs) and music videogram royalties (DVDs). This agreement in principle approved by our respective decision-making bodies will be set out in the near future in a final agreement.

    This agreement covers a three-year period, from January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2014. Any licence for recordings before this period is subject to the terms and conditions of the former agreement (in French only) and of the Amendement à la licence cadre (in French only). We will provide you with full information on the terms and conditions of the new agreement, and on its implementing rules, as soon as the final version is completed. For more information, please contact the ADISQ labels Supervisor at 514-845-3268, ext. 227.

  • Members of Music Canada (formerly the Canadian Recording Industry Association, CRIA), specific conditions apply according to the licences issued. For more information, please contact a Music Canada Labels Agent at 514 845-3268, ext. 245.
  • All other producers who have not signed a collective agreement: please fill out the License Request Form. Once your payment is received, we will send you your license, which you must sign and date. Please return the “SODRAC” copy only. For further details, please email our Audio Licensing Department at licence@sodrac.ca or call (514) 845-3268, ext. 251.

Royalties

For ADISQ members:

  • Per work rate of $0.086 foreseen in the SODRAC-ADISQ agreement in principle for the period of January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2014.

For Music Canada members:

  • Rate foreseen in the SODRAC-Music Canada agreement applied in the licences issued to these members.

For producers who have not signed a collective agreement:

  • $0.096 for a work of five minutes or less;
  • 20% of the rate is due for each minute after the first five minutes of a reproduced work;

Administrative fees apply.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Copyright. / Conditions of use

Espace membres
Skip Navigation LinksAccueil > Utilisateurs > Œuvres musicales > Produits et tarifs > Audiovisuel > Vidéocopie musicale (DVD)
VOTRE JAVASCRIPT N'EST PAS ACTIVÉ ! Pour en savoir d'avantage cliquez ici.
Audiovisuel
Skip Navigation Links
Vidéocopie musicale (DVD)
Vidéoclip
Vidéocopie d'oeuvres cinématographiques (DVD)
raccourcis
Skip Navigation Links
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres artistiques
Documents à télécharger


La vidéocopie musicale est une copie d’une œuvre audiovisuelle à prédominance musicale sur tout support vidéo quel qu’il soit (tel qu’un DVD). Les œuvres suivantes sont considérées comme œuvres audiovisuelles à prédominance musicale :

  • captations de spectacles et/ou de concerts;
  • vidéoclips
  • émissions de variétés;
  • émissions d’exercices physiques;
  • documentaires portant sur la musique, artistes et/ou compositeurs.

Quel(s) droit(s) cette licence autorise-t-elle ?

Cette licence vous autorise à :

  • effectuer la reproduction, l’assemblage ou le mixage des œuvres musicales faisant partie du répertoire de la SODRAC déjà intégrées dans une œuvre audiovisuelle avec le montage image final de toute vidéocopie musicale visée par la demande de licence;
  • reproduire toute œuvre musicale ainsi intégrée dans cette vidéocopie musicale, selon les spécifications apparaissant au recto de la licence de reproduction.

Comment obtenir une licence

  • Membres de l’Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ) : le 30 mai 2012, la SODRAC et l’ADISQ ont conclu une entente de principe relative aux droits sur les phonogrammes (CD) et les vidéogrammes musicaux (DVD). Cette entente de principe ratifiée par nos instances décisionnelles respectives devrait être consignée dans une entente finale sous peu.

    Cette entente couvre une période de trois ans, débutant le 1er janvier 2012 et se terminant le 31 décembre 2014. Toute licence pour des enregistrements avant cette période est sujette aux conditions de l’ancienne Entente et de l’Amendement à la licence cadre. Nous communiquerons les modalités détaillées de la nouvelle entente dès que la version finale sera complétée. Pour plus de détails, veuillez communiquer avec le service des licences audio, au 514 845-3268, poste 227.

  • Membres de Music Canada (anciennement l’Association de l’industrie canadienne de l’enregistrement, CRIA) : des conditions particulières s’appliquent selon les licences émises. Pour plus de détails, veuillez communiquer avec l’agent, producteurs Music Canada, au 514 845-3268, poste 245.
  • Pour tout autre producteur non signataire d’une entente collective, vous devez, pour obtenir une licence, remplir le Formulaire de demande de licence. Lorsque vous aurez acquitté le paiement, nous vous ferons parvenir la licence que vous devrez signer et dater, pour enfin nous retourner uniquement l’exemplaire « SODRAC ». Pour plus de détails, veuillez communiquer avec le service des licences audio, au 514 845-3268, poste 251.

Redevance

Pour les membres de l’ADISQ :

  • Taux à l’œuvre de 0,086 $ prévu à l’entente de principe SODRAC-ADISQ pour la période du 1er janvier 2012 au 31 décembre 2014.

Pour les membres de Music Canada :

  • Taux prévu à l’entente SODRAC-Music Canada appliqué à chacune des licences émises à ces membres.

Pour les producteurs non signataires d’une entente collective :

  • 0,096 $ pour une œuvre d’une durée de cinq minutes ou moins;
  • 20 % du taux autrement payable pour chaque minute excédant les cinq premières minutes d’une œuvre reproduite;

Des frais administratifs s’appliquent.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation