Members Space
Skip Navigation LinksHome > About SODRAC > Mission
JAVASCRIPT IS NOT ACTIVE ! For more information click here.
About SODRAC
Skip Navigation Links
Mission
International mandate
Administrative structure
Historical overview
Copyright
Shortcuts
Skip Navigation Links
Membership directory - Musical works
Repertoire of musical works
Membership directory - Artworks
Downloadable documents


“On the strength of its unique skills in the area of collective management of reproduction rights in North America, SODRAC seeks to make its repertoire of works available to current and prospective clients and to facilitate the use of such works in all distribution platforms. SODRAC also ensures that its members, including authors, composers, publishers and creators of artistic works, are compensated fairly for their work.”

Specifically, in the name of its members, SODRAC negotiates collective and individual agreements with users of their works, collects royalties and redistributes them to the rights holders it represents. It therefore controls all reproduction of its members' works on any type of audio, audiovisual, visual or digital media, as well as the use of recordings on these media.

In collective agreements, SODRAC grants users a general use licence for which it collects a set amount or a percentage of income that it redistributes to the members' whose works were used. In individual agreements, notably, in the reproduction of pre‑existing musical works in certain audiovisual productions, SODRAC generally consults rights holders when a moral right can be invoked.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Copyright. / Conditions of use

Espace membres
Skip Navigation LinksAccueil > À propos de la SODRAC > Mission
VOTRE JAVASCRIPT N'EST PAS ACTIVÉ ! Pour en savoir d'avantage cliquez ici.
À propos de la SODRAC
Skip Navigation Links
Mission
Mandat international
Structure administrative
Historique
Le droit d’auteur
raccourcis
Skip Navigation Links
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres artistiques
Documents à télécharger


« Grâce à ses compétences uniques en Amérique du Nord en matière de gestion collective des droits de reproduction, la SODRAC vise à rendre accessible à tous ses clients actuels et potentiels son répertoire d’œuvres et à en faciliter l’usage à travers toutes les plateformes de diffusion dans le but de rétribuer équitablement le travail de ses membres auteurs, compositeurs, éditeurs et créateurs en arts visuels »

Concrètement, la SODRAC négocie, au nom de ses membres, des ententes collectives et individuelles avec les utilisateurs de leurs œuvres, perçoit les redevances en découlant et les redistribue aux ayants droit qu’elle représente. Elle contrôle donc toute fixation des œuvres de ses membres sur tout type de supports audio, audiovisuel, visuel ou numérique ainsi que l’exploitation des enregistrements sur ces supports.

Dans les ententes collectives, la SODRAC accorde une licence générale d’exploitation aux utilisateurs en retour de laquelle elle perçoit un montant forfaitaire ou un pourcentage des revenus qu’elle redistribue à ses membres dont les œuvres ont été utilisées. Quant aux ententes individuelles, qui concernent notamment la reproduction d’œuvres musicales préexistantes dans certaines productions audiovisuelles, la SODRAC consulte généralement les ayants droit lorsque le droit moral peut être évoqué.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation