Members Space
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Users > Musical works > Products and tariffs > Audio > Album/Single
JAVASCRIPT IS NOT ACTIVE ! For more information click here.
Audio
Skip Navigation Links
Album/Single
MIDI
Shortcuts
Skip Navigation Links
Membership directory - Musical works
Repertoire of musical works
Membership directory - Artworks
Downloadable documents


An album is a sound recording of several musical works (in general more than twelve) by the same artist on a physical medium, such as a compact disc. The following information also applies to a single.

What rights does this license authorize?

Applicable only to label companies, this license authorizes them to:

  • Record a musical work on an album in its original form;
  • Produce physical copies from this album;
  • Put into circulation and sell, either directly or by a third party, these physical copies to consumers, uniquely for domestic or private use, on the condition that these copies are circulated under the name of the label company or under one of the brand names exclusively belonging to it.

How to obtain a license

  • Members of the Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ): on February 27, 2015, the agreement in principle between SODRAC and ADISQ on mechanical rights with respect to phonograms (CDs) and music videograms (DVDs) has been ratified by ADISQ members. Therefore, it will replace the previous agreement (in French only) ending on December 31, 2014.
  • The new agreement will be effective for two years, from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2016. Under the new agreement, the base rate per work will be adjusted by one tenth of a cent, bringing the per work rate for a regular product to $0.085. In addition, the agreement reduces by 40% all discounts granted, which improves the rate of all discounted products, for instance the "Compilation Phonograms", the "Budget Price Reproductions" and the "Mid-Price Reproductions". The following table summarizes the main changes and we will post the text of the new agreement as soon as SODRAC and ADISQ have signed it. For more information about this agreement, please contact the ADISQ labels Supervisor at 514-845-3268, ext. 227.

    POSTED RATE

    2012 - 2014

    2015 - 2016

    REGULAR

    $0.0860

    $0.0850

    COMPILATION
    (e.g. 18 works)

    $0.0753

    $0.0786

    BUDGET

    $0.0301

    $0.0519

    MID-PRICE

    $0.0602

    $0.0697

    TV-AD

    $0.0645

    $0.0722

  • Members of Music Canada (formerly the Canadian Recording Industry Association, CRIA), specific conditions apply according to the licences issued. For more information, please contact a Music Canada Labels Agent at 514 845-3268, ext. 245.
  • All other label companies who have not signed a collective agreement, you must fill out the Online License Application Form. When we have received your payment, we will send you the license, which you must sign and date. You must then send back the "SODRAC" copy only. For additional quantities of the same product, you must obtain a new license. If you have any questions, please email the Audio Licensing Department at licence@sodrac.ca or call (514) 845 3268, ext. 251.

Royalties

For ADISQ members:

  • Per work rate of $0.085 foreseen in the SODRAC-ADISQ agreement for the period of January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2016

For Music Canada members:

  • Rate foreseen in the SODRAC-Music Canada agreement applied in the licences issued to these members

For label companies who have not signed a collective agreement:

  • $0.096 for a work of five minutes or less

Specific conditions

Administrative fees apply to all licences for products for pressing. You must send us a copy of the product along with a copy of your manufacturer's invoice or purchase order when the mastering is completed and before the release and marketing date.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Copyright. / Conditions of use

Espace membres
Skip Navigation LinksAccueil > Utilisateurs > Œuvres musicales > Produits et tarifs > Audio > Album/Single
VOTRE JAVASCRIPT N'EST PAS ACTIVÉ ! Pour en savoir d'avantage cliquez ici.
Audio
Skip Navigation Links
Album/Single
MIDI
raccourcis
Skip Navigation Links
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des oeuvres musicales
Répertoire des membres - oeuvres artistiques
Documents à télécharger


Un album est un enregistrement sonore regroupant plusieurs œuvres musicales (en général plus de douze) d’un même artiste sur un support physique audio tel qu’un disque compact. L'information suivante est également valable pour un single (monoplage)..

Quel(s) droit(s) cette licence autorise-t-elle

Cette licence, qui s’applique uniquement aux maisons de disques, les autorise à :

  • enregistrer une œuvre musicale sur un album dans sa forme originale;
  • fabriquer, à partir de cet album, des exemplaires physiques;
  • effectuer, directement ou par l’entremise d’un tiers exploitant, la mise en circulation et la vente de ces exemplaires physiques à des consommateurs, uniquement à des fins d'usage domestique ou d’écoute privée pourvu que ces exemplaires soient mis en circulation sous le nom de la maison de disques ou sous l’une des marques de commerce lui appartenant en exclusivité.

Comment obtenir une licence

  • Membres de l’Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ) : le 27 février 2015, l’entente de principe entre la SODRAC et l’ADISQ relative aux droits sur les phonogrammes (CD) et les vidéogrammes musicaux (DVD) a été ratifiée par les maison de disques et remplacera donc l’entente précédente se terminant le 31 décembre 2014.
  • La nouvelle entente vaudra pour une période de deux ans, soit du 1er janvier 2015 au 31 décembre 2016. Elle prévoit un ajustement de un millième du taux de base, portant le taux à l’œuvre pour un produit régulier à 0,085 $. Elle vient par ailleurs diminuer de 40 % l’ensemble des escomptes accordés, ce qui bonifie le taux de tous les produits escomptés, par exemple les « Phonogrammes Compilation », les « Reproductions à Prix Budget » et les « Reproductions à Prix Moyen ». Nous mettrons en ligne le texte de la nouvelle entente dès que la SODRAC et l’ADISQ l’auront signé, mais les principaux changements sont résumés dans le tableau ci-dessous. Pour plus de détails sur les autres modalités de l'entente, veuillez communiquer avec le service des licences audio, au 514 845-3268, poste 227.

    TAUX

    2012 - 2014

    2015 - 2016

    RÉGULIER

    $0.0860

    $0.0850

    COMPILATION
    (18 œuvres)

    $0.0753

    $0.0786

    BUDGET

    $0.0301

    $0.0519

    MOYEN

    $0.0602

    $0.0697

    TV-AD

    $0.0645

    $0.0722

  • Membres de Music Canada (anciennement l’Association de l’industrie canadienne de l’enregistrement, CRIA) : des conditions particulières s’appliquent selon les licences émises. Pour plus de détails, veuillez communiquer avec l’agent, producteurs Music Canada, au 514 845-3268, poste 245.
  • Toute maison de disque non signataire d’une entente collective : vous devez remplir le Formulaire de demande de licence en ligne. Lorsque vous aurez acquitté le paiement, nous vous ferons parvenir la licence que vous devrez signer et dater, pour enfin nous retourner uniquement l’exemplaire « SODRAC ». Pour une quantité additionnelle du même produit, vous devez obtenir une nouvelle licence. Si vous avez des questions, envoyez un courriel au Service des licences audio à licence@sodrac.ca ou composez le 514 845-3268, poste 251.

Redevance

Pour les membres de l'ADISQ :

  • Taux à l’œuvre de 0,085 $ prévu à l’entente SODRAC-ADISQ pour la période du 1er janvier 2015 au 31 décembre 2016.

Pour les membres de Music Canada :

  • Taux prévu à l’entente SODRAC-Music Canada appliqué à chacune des licences émises à ces membres.

Pour les maisons de disques non signataires d’une entente collective :

  • 0,096 $ pour une œuvre d’une durée de cinq minutes ou moins.

Conditions particulières

Des frais administratifs s’appliquent pour toutes demandes relatives à des produits au pressage. Vous devrez nous acheminer un exemplaire du produit accompagné d’une copie de la facture ou du bon de commande de votre fabricant lorsque le pressage sera complété, avant sa date de sortie et avant sa commercialisation.

  
© 2012 SODRAC. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation